Missions

In the performance of its mission, the Centre can notably:

  • publish reports, issue opinions and recommendations, and carry out studies touching on all matters relating to discrimination;
  • produce and supply all information and documentation within the framework of its mission;
  • lend assistance to people who feel that they have been the victim of discrimination by providing them with an advisory and orientation service intended to inform victims regarding their individual rights, the legislation, case law and the means for claiming their rights;
  • conduct or commission independent surveys and analyses concerning unjustified restrictions and obstacles to the right to free movement, or discrimination on grounds of nationality, of Union workers and members of their family, according to regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union.

Article 2 of the law of 28th July 2011 designates the CCDH (Commission consultative des Droits de l’Homme) and the CET as national independent mechanisms for the promotion and the follow-up of the Convention on the rights of persons with disabilities.

Aufgaben

In diesem Zusammenhang kann das Zentrum:

  • Berichte veröffentlichen, Empfehlungen und Ratschläge erteilen sowie Studien zu allen Fragen rund um das Thema Diskriminierung erstellen;
  • Informationsmaterial erstellen und verteilen;
  • tatsächlichen Diskriminierungsopfern beziehungsweise Personen, die sich diskriminiert fühlen helfen. und zwar durch ein Beratungs- und Orientierungsangebote im Hinblick auf geltende Gesetzgebung, Rechtssprechung und Mittel zur Umsetzung ihrer Rechtsansprüche;
  • unabhängige Erhebungen und Analysen über ungerechtfertigte Einschränkungen und Behinderungen des Freizügigkeitsrechts oder die Diskriminierung aus Gründen der Staatsangehörigkeit von Arbeitnehmern der Union und ihren Familienangehörigen durchführen oder in Auftrag geben, im Sinne der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 492/2011 des europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 5. April 2011 über die Freizügigkeit der Arbeitnehmer innerhalb der Union.

Artikel 2 vom Gesetz vom 28. Juli 2011 ernennt die CCDH (Commission consultative des Droits de l’Homme) und das CET als nationale unabhängige Mechanismen für die Promotion und die Überwachung der UN- Behindertenrechtskonvention.